I currently have NeoLoad 3.2.xx installed on my server. I would like to upgrade to 4.0. Should I overwrite the existing installation or install in a new folder. Can I safely keep both installation?
During the installation of NeoLoad, all the files are copied into a single folder. Overwriting an old NeoLoad installation may cause issues as you can have a mix of both version files.
You can keep multiple NeoLoad installations, so long as they are in separate folder. The benefit is that you can test the new version in your environment while keeping the old one.
You cannot run both versions at the same time. Using a copy of your projects with the new version of Neoload is recommended as Neoload 4 will look to upgrade your project to the new version.
This is a one way process and cannot be undone.
For more information, see “Installation” section in NeoLoad documentation.